AGM Results 2019

It came around quickly, with our AGM held on Tuesday night June 4.
It is our pleasure to welcome the new committee and sincerely thank those that are stepping down.
A big shout-out to our members for their support and we look forward to serving you in the coming year.

President – Mathew Cosier

Vice President – Greg Boyle

Treasurer – Greg Boyle

Secretary – Mechelle Sahyoun

Magazine Editor – David Livian

Membership Officer – Mechelle Sahyoun

Events Secretary – vacant –

Face Book/ Website – Mathew Cosier, Grant Camper, Alex Swat

Sports Committee/ Interclub Delegates – John Walker, Grant Camper

Social Committee – vacant –

Pointscore Officer – John Walker

CAMS Delegates – Warren Degnan & Michael Degnan

Eligibility Officer – Warren Degnan & Michael Degnan

Merchandise Officer – Mechelle Sahyoun

Club Property Officer – John Walker

March 30 Motorkhana Postponed

the Motorkhana originally proposed for March 30 has been postponed.

The long and the short of it, the date clashed with other bookings at the facility and we were unable to secure an agreement in time to get everyone organised.

Rest assured Motorkhana lovers, the committee is reviewing the calendar and will update you here as soon as we have another date and time-slot.

2019 President Series Events Released

The Southern Sporting Car Clubs President Series events have being released.
For the first time the president has nominated the 2019 AGM meeting as one of the events to be included in the series. This will make up one of two social events.

The 2019 President Series Events include…

SMP Sth Circuit – Sep 8
Marulan – Oct 26

Fairburn – Jun 2
Huntley – Nov 17

SMP Skid Pan – Mar 30  Postponed – new date to be nominated
Nirimba – Jun 23

AGM – Jul 2

Use the keyword search ‘president’ in the events calendar to get all the detail as it comes to hand.

President Series events have the president series marking…

President Series Event

Events Calendar Updates

The 2019 Events Calendar is filling fast, with something for every grass roots racing enthusiast. Check out the calendar here

And don’t forget, even if your wheels are not ready, you can participate in other ways at an event. Send your details to ‘’ and we’ll keep you up to date with the going on outside of the race seat.

Our social calendar is still being finalised, but you can search ‘social’ events by using the keyword ‘social’ in the search field in the events calendar.

Don’t Forget! – Renew Your Membership

Memberships are January 1st to December 31. So it’s time to renew. Especially if you are taking advantage of the available registration schemes. Your membership must be current to be valid.

Southern Sporting are pleased to announce no increase to memberships again for 2019,
with Single Membership only $75 and Family Memberships $95
Click here to renew

SSCC Interclub: We breathe naturally…

The season close of the 2018 Interclub Championship saw Southern Sporting well represented in the winners circles, taking out the majority of awards in the Naturally aspirated classes.

There will be bragging and debate around the table at the Wulff household with Callum Wulff taking 1st, Gavin Wulff 2nd in the FWD Naturally Aspirated Under 2.5L class

Sergio Dell’Aquila robbed John Rose of 1st place this season, John coming 2nd, with Michelle Izzard 3rd in the RWD Naturally Aspirated Over 2.5L class.

Ben Martin took 1st with Brook Storey-Lewis 2nd and Chris Restrepo, in a borrowed set of wheels 3rd, in the RWD Naturally Aspirated Under 2.5L class.

To all competitors in the 2018 Supersprint series a big CONGRATULATIONS!

MRA’s 2018 season winds down

A big congratulations to Southern Sporting’s own Greg Boyle. Winning the over 2L Slick class in the MRA SuperTT race series! It was a great year and it is fantastic to see him at the pointy end again in a super competitive car.

The earth shaking horsepower of these cars has to be felt in person! Congrats Greg Boyle, Endree Saade and Mark Boubib in taking out the Over 2litre Slicks class.
[‎-Parry Anastakis‎, September 11]

Look out for the season recap in the Nov/Dec Magazine.

AGM Results 2018

To the members

As you would all be aware, our AGM was held on Tuesday night 5/6/18. I would like to introduce the new committee including myself, as your new president, to you all.

I have the pleasure of continuing the great work done by our outgoing president David Livian and would like to thank him for his services to the club over the past years and look forward to his ongoing work as magazine editor and in his new roll as social director. with my promotion to the top job, we have a new vice president Mathew Coiser and welcome him back back to the committee and congratulate him on being elected to this position.

We are lucky to have the continued support from many of last years committee members as well as a few new ones. For this i am grateful and welcome old and new and look forward to working with them all to help run this great club. There is a full list at the bottom of this email with all committee members and their positions.

A special thank you must go to David Curry as he has decided to take a step back from the committee and his long held position of event secretary. I thank him for his many years of dedication and look forward to seeing him track side in his car competing.

Please remember this is your club and I am here to work for the members. If you have any feedback , input or concerns do not hesitate to contact me any way that suits you or see me at the track.
I am always happy to chat.

I am excited for the next year in Motorsport and cant wait to see you all at the track.

Nathan jackson
SSCC President

2018-2019 Committee

President – Nathan Jackson

Vice President – Mathew Cosier

Treasurer – Greg Boyle

Secretary – Mechelle Sahyoun

Magazine Editor – David Livian

Membership Officer – Mechelle Sahyoun

Events Secretary – Nathan Jackson

Face Book/ Website – Mathew Cosier & William Oakley

Sports Committee/ Interclub Delegates – John Street & Bruce McLennon

Social Committee – David Livian

Pointscore Officer – John Walker

CAMS Delegates – Warren Degnan & Michael Degnan

Eligibility Officer – Warren Degnan

Merchandise Officer – Mechelle Sahyoun

Club Property Officer – John Walker

General Committee – Wes Graham, Neil Ruxton and Grant Camper

A Look Back At 2016

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”1″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”240″ thumbnail_height=”160″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”20″ number_of_columns=”0″ ajax_pagination=”0″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”0″ show_slideshow_link=”0″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show slideshow]” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]